YAA Certified Hatha Yoga Teachers meet professional upgrading standards and maintain regular attendance in both classes/workshops and teaching hours. Permanent Certification is available after 20 years of YAA Certification. With further training and experience, YAA Certified Teachers may also qualify for Advanced Training Levels.

Krista 4

Recertification Requirements

YAA Certified Hatha Yoga Teachers must maintain up-to-date YAA membership and apply for recertification every three years in order to maintain certification status. Recertification requirements are as follows:

If you do not meet the requirements for Recertification, an extension may be possible. Please send Recertification forms filled in with hours accumulated to date, along with an email to outlining your circumstances.  Extension fees can be paid online.

Read the full Recertification Guidelines document here.

Permanent Certification

YAA Permanent Certification is awarded to distinguished individuals for their years of service to the art of yoga, in both practice and teaching, and for their commitment to the YAA role and guiding principles. YAA membership must remain current and Advanced Training Levels (500-Hour, Intermediate, and Senior Teacher Status) must be applied for separately.

Permanent Certification requirements are as follows:

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Store